Painting On Bricks


GEDC0438Bricks are my “canvases”. A friend who had a lighthouse painted on a brick suggested that I try it. That was in 1999. Since then I have painted on hundreds. I paint images of lighthouses, flowers, animals, and a few have been of children playing games that I played as a child. I never know where my next inspiration will come from. The main key to being able to paint on a brick is  making the surface smooth enough to paint on.  I plan to have a Tutorial in a few days about the process. If you think that this is something that you would be interested in, I hope that you will visit again

Leave a Reply

