My Hero (Excerpt From My Grandaughter’s Essay


Image

“My hero”  is the title that my grandaughter gave to an essay assignment she was given in school. Not only was I surprised that I was chosen as the subject but I was more surprised by what she wrote. This is an excerpt from her essay.

 “My grandma is my hero because I don’t know many people that can find a hobby and turn it into a career and still be a loving mother, wife, and grandmother. (Amazing!) To you this might not seem like a big deal but to me it’s special and cool because it tells me that no dream is too big or too small to come true and for that this paper is dedicated to her. I love you grandma and if you ask me you are living life the way it should be…starting with a dream.”

I have this essay hanging in my studio. I am so inspired by my granddaughter and so many others. It was a shock to everyone  that knew me when I started entering art shows ans selling my work. They did’nt see that coming neither did I. I never thought about maybe I was too old to start my “art thing” or that maybe my work was not good enough. I just knew that it was what I wanted to do.

 I know this statement is used over and over, but here it is again

 LIVE YOUR DREAMS!!!

Leave a Reply

